| |

KZN Breeders Series Log – 2 March 2022

Ecstatic owners leading in Victory Twist from his most recent win on Wednesday past.
Image: Candiese Lenferna

After yet another facile victory at Hollywoodbets Greyville, the St Helier-Stud bred son of Flying The Flag, Victory Twist, heads up the first published log of the KZN Breeders Series to be run on the ever-popular KZN Breeders Race Day at the end of June.

Beautifully-bred by the Late Syd Rosseau out of a Cape Cross mare, the son of Flying The Flag is now a 3-time winner and with 11 starts under his belt, only out of the money on three occasions trained by Tony Rivalland for owners Messrs P C Rivalland, J P G de Rauville, A J Rivalland and Mrs M D J Liley.

Keep a watch for details in the coming weeks of the annual KZN Breeders Golf Day, scheduled for Friday 3 June at Royal Durban Golf Club.

View the points below of all the pre-nominated horses for the day, excluding the KZN Breeders Mile which operates as per normal race entries and is excluded from this log.

No.HorseAge Sex MR TrainerBreederPoints 
1VICTORY TWIST4G81Tony Rivalland Estate Late Mr S R Rosseau 22
2FOREST JUMP5G69Darryl Moore Hartley S A (Pty) Ltd 21
3CAPETOWN BEAUTY3F77WDF Badenhorst/BC Kennedy Clifton Stud 21
4FRANCA3F99Alan Greeff Piemonte Stud 21
5SEEMYVISION5M89Roy Magner Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 20
6JUSTAGUYTHING5G77Gavin van Zyl Mr Bruce Le Roux 20
7CAPTAIN SEAGER4G74Paul Lafferty Mr Bruce Le Roux 19
8KING’S CRUSADE4G84Joe Soma Mr Bruce Le Roux 18
9WILLOW EXPRESS4G101Sean Tarry Stone Hill Stud (Nom: Mr H C W Rix) 18
10CAMORA4G66Tony Rivalland Piemonte Stud 18
11HEY BILL4G66Michael Roberts Mr Bruce Le Roux 18
12ADMIRE ME4F99Gavin van Zyl Khaya Stables (Pty) Ltd 16
13THE KOP4G85Sean Tarry Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 16
14ETIQUETTE3G79Garth Puller Mr Bruce Le Roux 16
15MCKENNA SKYE3F85Paul Peter Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 16
16YOUNG NELSON3G71Zietsman Oosthuizen Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 16
17STAR CRUSADE5G63Garth Puller Bush Hill Stud 15
18PRINCESS KESH3F83Ashley Fortune Mr R Plersch 15
19FAUSTINO3G86Kumaran Naidoo Piemonte Stud 15
20GOLDEN ARCHER5M56Wendy Whitehead Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 14
21GODSWOOD4G101Paul Peter Bush Hill Stud 14
22CORNER CRUSADE3F71Gary Rich Blue Sky Thoroughbreds 14
23SPYDAS CORNER4G100Duncan Howells Rathmor Stud (Nom: Mr M A McHardy) 13
24CRUSADE TO ROYALTY4F64Roy Magner Mr & Mrs Rob Pickering T/A Middlefield Stud 13
25MK’S PRIDE4C123Paul Peter Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 13
26AUNTY LIZZY3F84Kumaran Naidoo Mr Bruce Le Roux 13
27KUUMA3G90Sean Tarry Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 13
28AQUAE SULIS5M87Duncan Howells Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 12
29FISTS OF FIRE5G63Peter Muscutt Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 12
30WISHFUL GIRL LINN5M91Garth Puller Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 12
31BERNIE’S DREAM4G75Glen Kotzen Mr & Mrs R B McGregor 12
32PRINCE OF TARANTO4G80Tony Rivalland Clifton Stud 12
33BLUE SAILS3F76Garth Puller Tertia Properties (Pty) Ltd (Nom: Mr S C Harley) 12
34COIN SPINNER3G91Tony Rivalland Blue Sky Thoroughbreds 12
35SIKHULU3G88WDF Badenhorst/BC Kennedy Clifton Stud 12
36NIKIYA6M83Michael Roberts Mrs V L Roberts 11
37KING’S COVE6G59Doug Campbell Sugar Hill Stud 11
38HOT STRIKE4F66Mark Dixon Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 11
39BIG SKY COUNTRY4F67Paul Lafferty Rathmor Stud (Nom: Mr M A McHardy) 11
40MISS LIALAH4F56Garth Puller Mr Bruce Le Roux 11
41SANCTITY4G58Zietsman Oosthuizen Rathmor Stud (Nom: Mr M A McHardy) 11
42BLINDLOVE3F69Zietsman Oosthuizen Hartley S A (Pty) Ltd 11
43SNOW TUNE3F71Michael Roberts Clifton Stud 11
44CHIJMES6G97J A Janse van Vuuren Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 10
45ALFONSA SPAGONI6G57Mark Dixon Kinmount Stud 10
46MOVIE MAGIC6G57M J Odendaal Scott Bros 10
47CONCHITA4F78Nathan Kotzen Rathmor Stud (Nom: Mr M A McHardy) 10
48CALULO4F83Michael Roberts Mr Bruce Le Roux 10
49MODE4F62Sean Tarry Scott Bros 10
50TECHNO SAVVY4G59Peter Muscutt Scott Bros 10
51EAGLE STRIKE3G81Alec Laird Clifton Stud 10
52PEWTER SKY3G72Ashley Fortune Mr Bruce Le Roux 10
53GIAMBATTISTA3G73Wendy Whitehead Piemonte Stud 10
54FISHER KING3G85Sean Tarry Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 10
55JUSTFORTHEEPENNY5G61Nathan Kotzen Mr & Mrs Late A W Procter 9
56MISS CHARLOTTE5M61Garth Puller Bush Hill Stud 9
57GUY FOX4G55Garth Puller Bush Hill Stud 9
58MARIA’S WORLD3F62Mike de Kock Clifton Stud 9
59MOTOR CITY HITMAN3G76Paul Peter Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 9
60IN CAHOOTS6G73Sean Tarry Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 8
61THE MAKWAKKERS6G66Roy Magner The Flying Stud 8
62CHARLIE MCCREEVY6G62Zietsman Oosthuizen Estate Mr G J Royden-Turner 8
63SPIRITOFTHEGROOVE5M70Sean Tarry Tmen Stables 8
64FLYING THE STAR4F69Corinne Bestel Clifton Stud 8
65GET CARTER4G60M J Odendaal Summerview Stud 8
66HATTA4F56Michael Roberts Hartley S A (Pty) Ltd 8
67PROTEA PRIDE4G59Corinne Bestel Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 8
68IMPARTIAL4G65Michael Roberts Mr Bruce Le Roux 8
69SHAKEN NOT STIRRED4F56Duncan Howells Mr B A Reardon 8
70BEECHAMWOOD BOY3C79Wendy Whitehead Mr Bruce Le Roux 8
71PROUD MASTER3C81Dennis Drier Clifton Stud 8
72NTABAZONDI3C77Gavin van Zyl Rathmor Stud (Nom: Mr M A McHardy) 8
73BRUNILDA5M70Garth Puller Piemonte Stud 7
74AD ALTISIMA5G105Michael Roberts Mr G C Kalil 7
75BALL ROLLING5G60Paul Peter Mr H C N Da Costa 7
76TUPELO HONEY5M79Michael Roberts Estate Late Mr S R Rosseau 7
77CIRO4G59Gary Rich Piemonte Stud 7
78DANDOLO4G82Tony Rivalland Clifton Stud 7
79CASIMIRO4G64Paul Lafferty Bush Hill Stud 7
80ALABASTER3C67Dianne Stenger Bush Hill Stud 7
81BAY OF DREAMS3F60Doug Campbell Sugar Hill Stud 7
82CRESTED EAGLE3G75Doug Campbell Mr B B Campbell 7
83HAROLD THE DUKE3C61Dianne Stenger Estate Late Mr S R Rosseau 7
84PERFECT APPEAL3F65Nathan Kotzen Mr & Mrs Late A W Procter 7
85AMBLE INN4F53Gary Rich Scott Bros 6
86LADY OSIER3F66Paul Peter Mr Bruce Le Roux 6
87OH MY WORD ITS ROY3G66Kumaran Naidoo Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 6
88SKY CAFE3F66Wendy Whitehead Ms Nothemba Mlonzi 6
89VISION OF WILL3F65Paul Gadsby Mr M J R Mauvis 6
90GOLD LAVA3C0Paul Peter Bush Hill Stud 6
91RUN AGAIN3F68Corinne Bestel Clifton Stud 6
92ISHNANA7G107Garth Puller Mr R M Smith 5
93THE BAYOU7G66Paul Lafferty Scott Bros 5
94TEICHMAN5G61Wendy Whitehead Scott Bros 5
95DUBAWI PRINCESS4F82Sean Tarry Klawervlei Stud 5
96HAVE A GO JO4G75Sean Tarry Summerhill Stud (Pty) Ltd 5
97HAWKER TYPHOON4F100Paul Peter Scott Bros 5
98KILEIGH’S FATE4F54Michael Roberts Blue Sky Thoroughbreds 5
99CAFE PACIFICA4G55Garth Puller Clifton Stud 5
100PATH TO FORTUNE3G71Garth Puller Mr G C Kalil 5

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *